skip navigation

Great Pumpkin Shootout

The Great Pumpkin Shootout is our way of bringing together the expanding Minnesota lacrosse community to enjoy one final weekend outdoors and culminate the Great Northern Lacrosse League (GNLL) Fall Field Season. Since it's inception in 2012, the event has grown to include over 75 teams and 3,000 participants each year. 

The tournament is open to community/association based high school and youth programs. Teams who participate in the 2018 GNLL Fall League have registration priority.

The tournament provides the following for each game:  
    •    Certified UMLOA officials
    •    Certified EMT's equipped with AED's 
    •    Professional Site Managers / Scorekeepers
    •    Online team statistics, standings, schedules and updates 

Tournament Dates: Saturday & Sunday, October 27 - 28, 2018

Location: Hopkins High School & Hopkins West Junior High

Divisions: Boys 12U, 14U, Junior Varsity & Varsity. *The GPS is intended for youth association / high school-based teams. We do not allow Minnesota-based select/travel teams

Price: $975 per team

Format: 4-game guarantee. Pool play with advancement to championship brackets. 

Eligibility: The Tournament follows US Lacrosse age & eligibility guidelines. USL membership is required for all players and coaches. Click here for a detailed break-down of additional rules and requirements. 


Team Registration Deadline: October 1, 2018

Aron Lipkin

Aron Lipkin

Event Coordinator

Phone: 612-823-3919

*Registrations are accepted on a first-come-first-serve basis. Registrations received after the deadline are not guaranteed to be scheduled and will incur a $100 late fee.

A $250 deposit is required for each team registered. Deposits are non-refundable and due at the time of registration. Teams are not considered fully registered until deposit payments are received. The remaining balance is due no later than October 19, 2018.  

Homegrown Lacrosse is a registered 501c(3) non-profit organization. Team fees cover facility, officials, EMT, field staff, equipment and league administration costs. Additional proceeds and sponsorships sustain, expand and develop service-based initiatives throughout the region. 

Misc Info and Resources

Costume Contest: Wear your team costumes on Saturday be entered in the contest. Winning team will be announced at noon on Sunday and can claim their prizes at the Homegrown tent. 

Pumpkin Chuck: Anyone can play... Anyone can Win!  5 lacrosse balls for $1. Players stand behind a line and test their accuracy by trying to knock down pumpkins that will be hanging in a lacrosse goal.